Musings: Messages from our Friend

Download the following messages (power point file/ppt) and share to your friends. For teachers in Indonesia, you can use them as teaching materials. After downloading, open the files using power point – slide show.

***

When you got up this morning,  I observed you, and I hoped you would talk to me. No matter if they were only few words, asking my opinion or just giving thanks for something that happened to you yesterday. But I noticed that you were very busy looking for the appropriate clothes to wear and to go to work.

I continued hoping, while you were doing things in a hurry.

I knew that there were still some minutes for you to stop for a moment and tell me “Hello!”. But you were too much busy.

This is why I lighted the sky for you. I filled it with colors and beautiful songs of birds to see if you would hear me.

But you did not notice this.

I observed you while going to work and I waited patiently the whole day. With all your activities I suppose you were too much busy to tell me something. While you were coming back I noticed your tiredness and I wanted to shower upon you some water to take away your stress.

I wanted to make you a favor so that you would think of me. But you got angry and offended my name. I really wished you would talk to me… there was still enough time…

Please download all the files >>… »message (1)»message (2).

***

Leave a Reply

